Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Ready, Steady, Cook

I had a mild panic this afternoon when I remembered that I need to make cakes for the 'Coffee & Cake' morning on Saturday.

My diary for tomorrow should be completely free but a friend phoned to ask if we would go over to Scarborough to see her husband who is going through chemo treatment and is currently in a hospice. Of course we said yes.

As we are out this evening at the photographic society I am going to have to make sure I get up early tomorrow morning and get the cakes made before we go.

This was then followed by a second panic when I realised I hadn't taken anything to blip today. When I started blipping I wasn't too bothered if I missed a day but now it's become a habit and as I have blipped for 45 consecutive days I felt I really should make the effort. Here are some ingredients for the cranberry and orange muffins which I am planning to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.