CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Toy Story

I spotted these toys in a shop window in Stratford, almost opposite Shakespeare's Birthplace. I wasn't shopping. I had an appointment in town mid-morning, which finished later than I'd expected, and I was rushing as I had to go back into work (I don't work on Thursdays.......).

I think I must be feeling a bit fed up with not getting my usual time off, and feel I need a bit of a rest. It's probably because of that, that I felt a smidgeon of toy envy, as the window display looked so pretty and has lots of characters that I know our grandsons love, and it made me stop in my tracks and take a phone photo.

We have to buy our presents dependent on how much they weigh, in order to send them by post to Asia, so I've never yet been able to just go shopping for things that the children might actually like.

One day maybe.....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.