All systems go

Proper Cleaning and Tidying is scheduled for Friday after school, Will is now full steam ahead in Christmas tree decoration prep, I really am going to gave to go and buy the bloody thing at some point.

Will has had to resort to begging for the hama bead ironing though over the last two days. What he doesn't realise is it is not just the case of ironing, first I have to clear the ironing board of all the clothes. Then I have to clear all the crap that is stored in front of the iron plug so I can turn it on. Then I have to spend 15 minutes reassembling the beautiful design after I knock it. And only then I can actually start ironing. It's a good half hour job but (perfect mother that I am) I did exactly the above after fannying around with my camera. He has just come in from Beavers (armed with a decorated biscuit tree decoration.....) and is suitably happy so all worth it in the end.

Went into the office today for a good day interviewing and Christmas lunch at the pub. And barring any unforeseen craziness I'm not going to go back in until January 5th. Which means in four and a half months I will have spent 5 days in the office since August, really not something I would ever have imagined!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.