Waiting for the bin

The living room is looking a lot better, free from dead flowers and orchids, clutter, dirty socks, scattered Lego, newspapers, random cutlery and fluff. What remains is the massive box from a bed company that was delivered here 2 days ago intended for the flats round the corner. After four phone calls to the bed people, they assure me the couriers will be coming back " today".

Optimistically assuming the big box will be gone tomorrow, I'm am thinking I might pay a visit to that emporium that sells everything The Range and top up on lights n stuff. And a question for you - How do you drape fairy lights around your house please ( the inside ones). - do you put nails up, or little light holding cradle things (I am at the very edge of my knowledge here) or just a wodge of blu tac?

In other news, apparently I had my penultimate physio session today. According to her, I am exactly on track and walking very well. I did point out I can only walk well if I don't actually have a normal life where I might go into work and expect to not to have to go to bed at 7pm but that is another example of me being irrationally impatient and Expecting Too Much apparently. Duly chastised, I shut up and let her do her ultrasound thing, even on my wound which makes me want to throw up.

Right. Friday night then. V busy weekend of Jobs and Nice Things, I think I might need to write a list....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.