Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Caged

Today I started off not knowing if I would manage to get anywhere with the way the car was yesterday, so once ready I jumped in the car and turned the engine over, it just kept turning over without firing into life, eventually it reluctantly started up and began to chug away, soon conking out, not good! I made a second attempt and again it reluctantly started, this time with a large plume of blue smoke behind the car which was slightly worrying.

I headed off before it died again and stopped at the petrol station for a fresh tank of diesel, this time adding some fuel system cleaner to the tank in the hope it would aid the car in some way.

It didn't.

The car stuttered and coughed it's way up to Coldstream, but I wouldn't let this stop me having my morning out with my baby. We jumped in the car and headed for the swimming pool in Berwick.

Phoebe seems to love this place, as soon as she can see the building out of the window of the car she begins to scream with excitement and clap her hands, she is thrilled to go here, even when we had to wait in the reception for the attendant to get more change after we paid, Phoebe was pointing the way to the pool, shouting at me in the hope we could go straight through, she has no patience!

We swam around the pool, splashed some, threw a ball around and Phoebe was even jumping into the pool from the sides, screaming as she did so probably deafening everyone else there as the scream echoed around the building, it was fantastic fun :)

All too soon it was time to leave the pool and head to meet Leanne and her dad for lunch, where a tired and hungry Phoebe stuffed hers, and anyone else's food she could get her hands on, into her little mouth, and then it was time to drive back up the road :(

I fired up the sick car and plodded up the A1, constantly worrying that with the car running the way it was I was going to do some more damage, I pulled in at Anths once more and decided to call the AA again just for some peace of mind, he soon arrived and was of the opinion that I should be ok to drive home, and it might do my car some good to have the fresh diesel run through the system.

Complete rubbish! The car struggled all of 120 miles or so home, even stalling when the clutch was depressed to change gear as I slowed for a roundabout in Dundee, loosing some breaking power and my power steering, on the main road I might add with the drivers behind wondering what on earth I was doing, the car was reluctant to start again but thankfully it did, and I could continue my journey home.

I recently got home tired, fed up and sad, I am going to head to bed soon as I am totally shattered! An angry call to BP custom care will be made tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.