Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Another (fun) packed day today - after a short trip to the British Museum we took the tube to Knightsbridge, literally squeezed ourselves into Harrods (it was very, very busy), and photographed my second Paddington bear.

At the end of the afternoon we went to the wonderful Science Museum, then chilled with a couple of glasses of wine in their cafe.

We took the bus back to the hotel, I chose one that takes in the scenic route (i.e. Park Lane and the lights of Oxford Street), which is a good way to view the colourful Christmas decs when you've got very tired feet!).

Even though I didn't have my tripod with me, I couldn't resist photographing Harrods on the way to the bus stop. A handy bin was the only support needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.