Inverculain

By Inverculain

Lightbulb moment

It surprised me that so far on this trip, I hadn't found myself desperate enough to cast around for some object in an airport lounge and try to make it look interesting/arty. Today that moment came: this is a lamp in the lounge at Christchurch.

I landed at Wellington a bit before 8 this morning. This made me wince slightly, but I saw this and took it as my philosophy for the day!

It was quite cool, rainy and breezy; I found that quite refreshing after the heat in Australia, but a colleague from Sydney who was also in town today wasn't happy about it! After a day of meetings, I flew back to Christchurch and then on to Melbourne, where I'm now about to fall into bed for the first time in two days. I've got all day here tomorrow, hoping to rest and unwind a bit before I set off for home tomorrow night.

And... (drum roll)....the luggage has been found!! This afternoon, the Perth baggage handlers call me in New Zealand to tell me it had in fact never left Heathrow. They proudly told me they'd had it shipped to Perth. I reminded them I was now on the way home, and told them to ship it back to London. I'll hopefully pick it up when I land there on Sunday, but I'll believe that when I see it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.