Long day

I had to get up in the dark to get to the station for an early train to London - it wasn't until we were travelling through Morpeth that there was enough light to see there had been quite a heavy frost. Got to Kentish Town easily, early enough to rendezvous with some colleagues in a cafe before going to the church. There was a good turn-out at the funeral for our friend and colleague. Then we were transported to a hotel out at Hendon for a wake after the cremation.

I left around 5 and got to L's flat in good time, as she'd got tickets for us to go and see a show - Scottsboro Boys at the Garrick, which was brilliant. It was very well received, although the theatre wasn't full; I suppose its story line is a tricky sell to the coach parties.

The photo is just what I tipped out of my pockets at the end of the night (excepting the vase of flowers!). It was a long day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.