Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Tranquility and a little luck

I should have folded the laundry....I know. There's a lot of should have's in life. But when you have little ones, the should have's sort of go by the wayside.

I spent another fun day with my guys. With the time change, we didn't realize how late it was when we finally got up and running. So I decided to let them play outside in the warm sun while I got my knitting started.

It's funny because I found knitting about 2 months before photography. When I was little my mom would crochet, but I really had no interest in it. I actually still don't seem to have the desire to learn to crochet. But my good friend Jen offered to teach me to knit, and now I'm nearly as addicted to knitting as I am to photography.

I think I enjoy photography more because it gets me out of the house and allows me the opportunity to really see things I never saw before. I look for textures, shadows, colors, and smiles that I've never even noticed.

So while knitting today back in the house, I noticed that my hands were lit up perfectly by the setting sun. Both boys were sleeping, and my husband was in the backyard working on the garden.

I decided to try and use my self-timer to capture what I was seeing. After only 3 tries, it worked! My camera propped on the couch arm just over my right should managed to even focus on exactly where I would have focused if I'd actually been behind the camera. What luck!

Okay...I know...a little too excited about a simple day of knitting and photography. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.