lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Because I'm happy...

A review of Peter Pan at Milton Keynes theatre. In a word 'Brilliant!'
Bradley Waksh was at his slapstick finest as Smee he had me almost crying with laughter from the moment he started. Ably assisted by David Badella as a mean and wicked Hook with 'Flawless' as his pirate crew street dancing their way through a series of amazing routines. Miniman was roaring laughing and screaming at the stage wherever it was called for. It must have been good as his sweetie consumption was minimal and he didn't stop jumping & dancing until two minutes after he got back in the car and promptly fell fast asleep.

Another year gone. Another birthday done. Happy back home with a glass of red and my feet up. We'll be decorating the tree tomorrow after ski lessons and I might even bake myself a birthday cake. A bit late but is it ever too late for cake?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.