Dobby

Well, I did it!!! After 4 days of haranguing by Jennie about how the Gringotts ride was not that bad, & a blow-by-blow description of every second of the ride so that I'd know what to expect, I finally agreed to go on it! And wouldn't you know that it would be the one crowded day, so we had to wait in line for about 30 minutes. As we started to walk higher, my anxiety went higher too! By the time we got to the top I was ready to bolt for the exit! Then they shooed us into a line & I thought I was going to be sick! But after all that, it was pretty amazing & not anywhere as awful as the first dangling ride that I absolutely hated & will never step foot on again!
We had a totally wonderful day, went out to dinner, & now we're back in the hotel packing. :( I'm going to miss Jen so much when we each head home tomorrow, as I always do, but I'm so happy & so grateful that we could spend this week together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.