Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

Dubai - Not the Rugby 7's

So I was meant to go with a few of the "gang" to the famous Rugby 7's today. However, due to my unwellness, I decided better of it and stayed home instead. Sounds like they all had a great time and I missed a great day out. Also sounds like I made a good call, one or two a little worse for wear!

So I had some great plans about a haircut and some food shopping...ended up not leaving the flat again though. Still not 100% and really could not muster the energy. So I sat about watching some movies and catching up on Twitter etc.

Whilst sat there minding my own business I heard a massive roar over the flat. I stepped out on to the balcony and there were 7 jets flying over towards the Marina area in formation. I quickly grabbed the camera and low and behold they were doing some sort of mini airshow. I grabbed some pictures and watched and they dropped coloured smoke trails and executed various formation maneuvers. So a free and unexpected airshow...love an airshow me.

However, the pictures where ok (was a little far out and the smog / dust meant they are not that great - see here). So not long after the sun started to set so I grabbed a few sunset shots. This was my favourite...straight out the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.