Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

Dubai - Another interesting Saturday

So we were told that we all needed to attend Civil Defense Training as part of our companies compliance (fire safety training to you and me). We found out during the week that it was to be this Saturday (like a UK Sunday) am or pm. Already had plans for a bit of Christmas shopping this afternoon and plans to recover am from the birthday party / drinks we were going to last night. So I opted for the 8:00am start...so now feeling a little tired! It is safe to say the 4 hour course could have been done in an hour and it was the strangest training course I have been on...but needs must. Job done, another box ticked and another Dubai first experience.

After the fire training we grabbed a bite to eat at Souk Madinat (The Noodle House, will be back). This is where I seen my first Gold Vending Machine! Only in Dubai. Then I nipped in for my first Dubai haircut (another slightly unique experience, but not as bad as I expected!!). Finally a few hours in the office as I need to go to Kuwait next week to deliver a session with a client, so thanks to that, Christmas shopping was ditched in favour of designing the session.

Just over a week until I will be back in Scotland to see the family for Christmas...I can feel the cold already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.