An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

03:30hrs start to shoot Durdle Dor.

After the early morning in the week with Damian, we had made plans to head down to Durdle For for a Sunrise shot. After a few calls this turned into 4 of us and then another 6 photographers on the beach waiting the elusive sun through the arch photo.

I messed it up a bit with my exposure and spray on the lens that I missed but not an unpleasant photo but not one for the wall.

On the upside, it is one of those uplifting moment in your life when all the problems just fade to oblivion whilst taking in the splendour of nature, you realise that none of them matter, no matter what I do, this will happen well after I have gone.

If you can make it to Durdle Dor on a sunny morning in December, take the trip to witness the sunrising through the arch, it a bucket list moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.