Don't hide

Don't hide your face from the sun
Though you fear your beauty has gone
The lines are your story
And the battles you've won.

For though you are tired
And feel like giving up the fight,
Hold on and know
That you still hold a light

Deep inside of your heart
Where you keep the best things
Is your bright shiny soul
Worth more than any diamond rings.

Your age doesn't make you
Worthless or defiled
Because, and this is the best bit,
You're still His young child.

So turn your face to the sun
And feel its warm glow
And smile, my friend, smile
Just to show that you know.


These Carnations cost me $1.99 from the 'throw out' bucket in the supermarket.

Though I know that they are dead, I just can't bring myself to throw them out.

Even in repose, they still hold beauty.

The colour, the shapes they wither into.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.