Knot

Got up early with Tim this morning, as he was taking his car for its first service. I got up and did a couple of things around the house (this bottle and the beautiful sunlight caught my eye while I was loading the dishawasher), then set out about 9:30 to go Christmas shopping in Bromley. Spent blimmin' hours there, and didn't actually buy a huge amount, but I did get a bit further along and also came up with a few new ideas for other presents.

Caught the bus back and got home around 4pm - long day's shopping! Set back out soon after with Tim to do our food shopping in Sainsburys. He decided to break his year-long abstinence today, so treated himself to a very nice bottle of whisky - and I got some mulled wine, which I had while I decorated our tree this evening. The cooked us a tasty tea of salmon and horseradish mash, and settled in for a cosy evening watching David Attenborough's Life Story, among other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.