RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Meat Cutter

I prowled the mercado once again this morning looking for blip opportunities. There were many, but I ended up with this meat vendor due to his concentration with that long, sharp knife. I know it was sharp, because he was cutting very thin slices of meat which I presume will be hung to dry like the sample barely visible on the right. Meat is one thing I have not purchased at the mercado, just a bit too intimidating with my limited Spanish. I need to have a local accompany me for translation purposes. Of course, with the great fish available, we don't eat much meat anyway so maybe I will just stick to having it when at restaurants (which also limits consumption as we don't get out all that much).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.