springlilly

By springlilly

morning sky

An early morning walk, at The Argory, I took a slight diversion, as I could see the remnants of a pink sky, this is looking across at the tree lined driveway up to the riding school I usually go to on a Monday evening. At times the field would be full of horses, but not today as they are now all stabled for the winter. Luckily I took this, as the rest of the day has been a persistent drizzle.
I was amazed today when I went to buy a litre of milk, to be told it was £1.09 (normally in Moy it is £0.84), but I could buy 2 litres for £1.15 (in Moy it is 2 * 2 litres for £2.00), I don’t really need 2 litres but it had a very good date & at least the shop assistant mentioned that. I feel milk has been totally devalued by the approach the supermarkets have taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.