Cards

I woke early again and was on the head of the road by 9.30. I thought my appointment with J was 10, but it was 12! But that was ok, I reversed the order and did the 'Shop Local' shopping in Bruntsfield first. Some more presents bought.

It was cold and damp when I emerged, shorn. Stopped in past the manor on the way home.

Only Molly was there when I got back. I spent some time writing cards and then ran off some family history info for D, until the ink ran out.

I'm getting something. It started after I left the Manor. Tight chest and a cough, not good as this is a Big week coming up.

I watched the BBC Alba programme on homelessness, full of people I knew, surprising speaking Gaelic. Now I think I'll have some cocoa and hit the sack with Peter May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.