Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tea-break

Did the 'recce' today for the Ramblers' walk I'm due to lead next Wednesday (see yesterday's post) and it all worked out fine. The route was fairly straightforward and the instructions relatively clear - although following it on the map was much better than trying to rely solely on the written notes I had been given.

Starting near the Powmill Milk Bar, to which I returned at the end of the walk, my route took me north-east towards Crook of Devon and Drum then west towards Yetts O' Muckart and Rumbling Bridge before completing the 'square' back at Powmill.

Thursday was less sunny, but also milder, than Wednesday and therefore the views were not as good. However, although the air was damp, it stayed dry which was a pleasant relief.

This picture was taken about an hour into the walk when I was ready for my first cup of tea and a banana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.