But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Is This Laundry Liquid I See Before Me?

When I went to use the washing machine today, this was the only stuff that I could find that might possibly be the appropriate detergent but, playing safe, I checked with Mrs TD first. I wouldn’t like anyone to think that I am unfamiliar with such things, but this plastic bottle has nothing on it to say what its contents are - other than a list of ingredients that only an industrial chemist would understand.

Personally, I don’t like liquid detergents, they’re bulked out with very expensive water and have curious delivery systems that don’t make a lot of sense to me. I can’t help feeling that the first thing that should happen in the deep, dark, inside cupboards of the machine is that the stuff gets diluted and only the resultant weak solutions get onto the fabric.

When I worked at the kennels, the proprietor didn’t like using tinned dog foods, it is bulked out with too much expensive water. He would prefer dried food for the animals in spite of the fact he was something of a gourmet. But, I suppose, if you could ask a dog what it wanted to eat, it would reply, “FOOD!”

I've just posted Wednesday's, "Dusty Owl."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.