But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Roslin Chapel.

We've decided to eat out on Christmas Day, so I popped down to "The Original" to make the arrangements. It was not nice out but I carried on the chapel for a quick blip.

This is the first view that most tourists see of the building as they walk from the car park or coach and so it's a very popular photograph.

Occasionally, I have a raw picture that I can do nothing with, I have yet to find a reason, this was one of them. The colours were muddy, I couldn't separate the foreground wall from the chapel and there was horrendous fringing which took a long time to fix. After starting from scratch several times I ended up using the jpeg and, although it's not a brilliant photograph, it didn't take too long to produce something that isn't too bad to use. There is some algorithm contained within the camera software that knows something which I don't - and it's most frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.