Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Minimalism?

Took the camera and tripod into the field to try to catch the moonrise again - but (silly me) I failed to realise that the moon would be rising almost an hour later today than it did yesterday.

So I played with the ISO setting, and the feature on the camera that says Exposure Value, and can be adjust from -2 to +2.  Took one final picture which has ended up being my blip.  Then put the photos on the computer, and spent some time trying to find the exif data that I knew HAD to be there - did eventually track it down.  Looking at the exif data, I can't work out what the Exposure Value actually changes.

Eventually opted for my final picture, with a bit of post-exposure playing, as my blip - but I hope I have learnt a bit about using the settings.  I presume the red in the sky to the right side must be the lights of Norwich.

If the weather holds up, I'll try for the moonrise again tomorrow - even later in the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.