Figures in the Flames

This wasn't at all what I set out to do. For yesterday evening's meal, I decorated he table with a star shaped tea-light holder, filling the centre space with red beads (the sort you might hang on a tree). Every little bead was reflecting the 16 lights around it; good for the Fire or Flame challenge I thought.

So I set this up in the lounge - because that's where the fire was burning and it was cosy. I took the shots intended and then,as the flames in the grate were burning well, I thought I would try some shots of the fire itself. Then I began to see shapes in the flames (I do worry about myself sometimes!)

If I could create images with smoke shapes, why not fire - there's no smoke without fire, I thought. So here it is. the Fire Queen with some of her 'subjects'!

I had a lovely morning at my first Christmas party of the season meeting friends of a friend, followed by a trip to the nearby hamlet where there was a real Nativity set up. That was interesting but photographic opportunities spoiled by one photographer forever standing in front of the scene -maybe he was the 'official' photographer for the event but he was certainly an irritation! And whilst Mary & Joseph travelled in by donkey I suppose it was unreasonable to expect the Three Kings to arrive on camels!

All in all, a lovely relaxing day. Now for some dinner and a glass of vino!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.