Christmas explosion

We made Christmas baubles today, I have never been a part of such an enjoyable and satisfactory craft project before. It was quick, easy and our baubles are looking great!

The tree is up and there are lights all over the house. I found the answer to hanging fairy lights. You have to make your sister steal the adhesive hooks your dad has bought from B and Q and bring them round to your house. I don't think I have ever had decorations up so early, am feeling quite festive, I might even organise the odd card given our current state of preparation. I even made myself a bottle a spot of salted caramel vodka....

The tree is now past all hope of simple taste. Daisy asked why we had all that crap on it and couldn't we have a tasteful tree with a colour theme. We pointed out that we used to have such a thing before small children smashed the tasteful decorations and handmade / chose replacements. Apparently she is now past that stage. Will obviously is another matter, he is, as ever, completely delighted with the tree.


Nice short week coming up with some lovely stuff in the two and a half days I won't be working. And my sunset from yesterday has been on the spotlight all day, thank you for your hearts and stars x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.