Remembering

Well the project is finally finished, that is a relief! And the grotto is pretty much done, it's taken me nearly a week to get it how I want it this year!

But the main event today was a service at the cathedral organised by Wakefield Hospice to remember loved ones we have lost. It's called Light up a Life and is an annual event, with services in a few different locations. For a donation your loved one's name is entered in a special book and a light is lit on the Christmas tree. It was a lovely service, I'm glad I went. I do think I made the right choice not going last year though, as I was emotional enough today which set Lottie off too!

We waited afterwards to see the names Barbara Guy and Bill Guy in the book of remembrance. Miss them both x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.