Here Comes The Bride ...

... but not until tomorrow, she's getting married today!

I got a call yesterday from the gentleman who has booked our holiday lodge saying he wouldn't be arriving until tomorrow afternoon as he is getting married today! Oh! Gosh! The excitement! We have never known that we have had a honeymoon couple before although there has been a proposal at the lodge.

So, I thought these guests deserved a special welcome so I took a big vase with me and on the way I bought a selection of white flowers - lilies, roses, lisianthus and gypsophila with some eucalyptus.

We also upgraded from the £6 bottle of Merlot to a bottle of Champagne. I wrote out a card congratulating them and, after making sure all the cleaning was done I took a few shots as I didn't expect to do any more photography today. We are entertaining tonight to celebrate The Mate's recent birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.