I Could Weep ...

... but what good would that do?

The tissues are doing a good job by my side as I endure the worst cold I've had for many years.

Three people have been foremost in my thoughts all day. I got a call early in the day from #2 Daughter. She and her partner were still playing Catch The Drip with buckets when the roofer told them their job was not an emergency, it was far worse than that! He was not equipped to deal with catastrophes. They have to endure what the weather presents until an insurance assessor visits next week!

The two of them can do nothing else but prepare for the Christmas party they are holding tomorrow and hope it doesn't rain.

The other person put up a blip that also contained disappointing news, but still, this site is wonderful for keeping us in touch so we can do what we can through the written word to support each other. Just so glad she was able to share her day.

Sorry my comments are sparse these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.