Inverculain

By Inverculain

One small step for luggage...?

Today was one of the few times I was absolutely sure what I'd blip. I wanted to get a shot of my luggage on the carousel at Heathrow, and I'd even been working out how to do heart-shaped vignettes in Photoshop to celebrate our reunion!

However...

I waited by the carousel as the bags came out and got picked up, until (strong sense of deja vu here) there were only a few sad and lonely ones circulating around and around. When I had a closer look, I found my name on one, on a "rush tag" that corresponded to the information I'd got from the Perth baggage handlers....but it looked nothing at all like my bag!!!

So...we're back to square one (although with no stress over running out of clothes, now I'm home). This time it's the Heathrow baggage team that are handling it (as a new case), rather than the Perth lot. We shall see what happens....

When I got home there was a lovely moon, and as I'd had time to shoot a few planes taking off at HKG while waiting to board my slightly-delayed flight, I thought these would fit together nicely. Not that I'm suggesting my luggage has ended up on a moonshot, but at this stage almost anything seems possible!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.