DW Creative Space

By dwcreativespace

Clean Up On Aisle One

Dear Nor 'easter,

I see you've done more work with the beach. I'm not sure if I like what you've done with it. You've taken too much off the top and left too much on the sides.

I like that you've been around for a few days stirring things up and giving us all fascinating distractions like how high will the water actually rise and how many towels will it take to keep up with the leaky windows.

You were a fun guest when you first arrived but now you're just making a mess and the housekeeper can't clean up until you're gone. I think you're wearing out your welcome.

It was fine on Saturday and Sunday when I had nothing but time but now I find myself looking at my watch and tapping my toe waiting for the twins, Warm and Sunny, to arrive at the end of the week.

Besides, the noise is starting to get to me. I'd like it to be quiet again.

So while it's been fun for a while... sorry, time to go!

Your fair-weather friend... DW

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.