New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A hint of sunlight

The days are still becoming shorter here on this part of the planet. The sun does it's best to give us some rays of it's yellow magic, but it's difficult enough for her to make it over the mountain tops this time of year, let alone when there are massive clouds in the sky on top of it.

We went for a short walk in Naustaborgir, a recreation area here in Akureyri, but I found it a bit difficult to walk in the soft snow (it's easier to walk in a wet snow, more resistance). I had noticed an orange stripe in the South and thought it would make a nice background to a photo of a tree, but when we got to the tree the sun stripe was almost gone.

P.S. The other day I was asked why I write in English. The answer is simple, since I'm using blipfoto as a platform to publish my "one photo a day for a whole year" project, I have to follow the rules here. And one of the rules says:
„Communicate in English
Blipfoto is a moderated site. To enable our moderators to carry out their work properly, please only post entries and comments in English.“


So that's the reason I write in English, not Icelandic :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.