Life through the lens...

By ValC

A surprise garden visitor

This is the first time I have seen a grey wagtail in our garden.
It just stayed long enough to grab a bite to eat, and then was off.
I only managed to take the one photo, so it isn't that good, but just had to be today's blip.

Now off to get ready for tonight's Wine Club Christmas Party.
Always a good night, at Rombalds Hotel in Ilkley, with a wine tasting by Martinez Wines.

I have been watching Christmas cookery programs while wrapping some Christmas presents. ( thought I would get organised this year, and not leave it until the last minute!)
Their kitchens all so so festive, with candles flickering everywhere.
They should have a health and safety warning at the end of the show.
If that was my kitchen those candles would have set fire to the place!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.