Picture this..

By northernlass261

Dredging

I went for a walk this afternoon since there was no Pilates as it is a holiday.

The dredger is a permanent feature in the port and is out most days, not always here but goes up and down the coast. I hadn't realised I had caught the other boat.

You can see the sea wall at the back has been breached, this was a few years ago when we had a storm and hasn't been repaired.

I understand from some Yachtie friends that they have built the entrance to the port facing the wrong way which is why the entrance silts up so much and has to be dredged often!

It's been a beautiful day, I can't believe how nice it is keeping. Getting colder on a morning and evening I will need my gloves and hat tomorrow for the morning walk and there has been snow on the Sierra de Gador for some weeks now. It is too far away to take a pic with my camera, it is a wonderful sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.