TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

That Rooftop Sky View

I had almost forgotten it. During the winter period here in Seatown the sun rises over the rooftop of the opposite flat building. Sometimes the rooftop profile with a pair of uninteresting chimneys and birds standing on it, works unesthetic. Sometimes not. It depends on the whole constellation of the sky and the cloud formations, the weather type.

Our Blipfriend Danksound knows what I’m talking about. She more than once shares a “rooftop-view” on her sky, that Great London Sky, so variable in brightness. But always interesting even when pouring or after thunder. It marks her Living Horizon, as we look into the sky as we ask: what about today? She loves to live between the street caffé’s, the locks, the Buslines to her swimming pool. She shares all those intimate city corners, interiors, exteriors. And I love to follow her city life journal.

Most times I’m more seascape (or riverscape) oriented. That belongs to the narrowness of my living in/ex-teriors. But this morning I the skyview took me by surprise. Afterwards I went to sea where I experienced the rough emptiness of the sandplanes, the grey watermasses. A few Gulls. A few walkers. Soon the sky was completely covered with greyish clouds. No light fall. No Lumix work any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.