Pentlands

Today's the day ...................... for winter woollies

I drove back home today from Edinburgh to Kendal and although there isn't a thermometer in the car, I'm sure the temperature would have been slowly rising as I went south.

The Pentland Hills just to the south of Edinburgh were white with frost - and probably a bit of snow on the peaks. There was still a bit of green grass though and the sheep didn't seem to be bothered. They're probably the hardy sort - and anyway they had their winter woollies to keep them warm.

By the time I crossed over the border into Cumbria there was hardly any frost at all. As Paula said there was just a dusting on the Pennines that I could see in the far distance.

This is the sort of wintry weather that I can just about cope with ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.