Nature Does it Best

It was never a problem on our perpetually shaded porch in Berkeley to have a beautiful fresh wreath, but here, if the sun comes out at all, the wreath is literally fried in a matter of a few days, so I reluctantly bought a fake one with its own battery operated lights. While I was hanging it, I noticed the geranium leaves, which thrive in the sun trap and on total neglect, yet produce perfectly beautiful heart shaped holiday hued leaves.

We screwed up our nerve to venture out into the field to determine the fate of the deer carcass which was thrown out there last week by a passing poacher. Sure enough, just as the deputy sheriff said, it has been reduced almost entirely to a bony skeleton. I even took a picture of it for Barrioboy, but decided it just wasn't quite up to Georgia O'Keefe standards, yet. Won't be long though, Bb.

I'm not able to pinpoint why, especially since OilMan took on quite a few of the errands today, but I have made very little progress toward getting the Christmas ornaments out of the boxes all over the house and onto the tree. However, I am doing my best to enjoy the process…that's what it's supposed to be about, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.