LauraH

By LauraH

Tea on the deck

A quiet day today, taking it easy. Had a wonderful massage with Michelle, my Chinese medicine trained lady who lives around the corner.

I am sitting in the chair that Ady gave me last week - it was supposed to be a Christmas present, but he figured I needed it right now, and it is the best present he could have given me right now. The cup and saucer I am drinking from were a birthday present from him, inspired by my friend Franziska. When I visit her, she makes the most wonderful peppermint tea for me, in her grandmother's tea pot and served in a china cup and saucer. It really does taste better than from a mug. And the hanging cup and saucer are a present from my friend Ally after we went on the Akaroa garden tour and saw lots of these being used as bird feeders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.