Capturing the Everyday

By JulianBuchanan

A Glorious Sunset Tonight

I was just uploading my blipfoto and looked across at the sky and could see a bright pink glow - quick change of plan and picture, out in the garden peering over the fence out west towards the Tasman sea and we had a wonderful sunset! I think because it's next stop Australia we benefit from a long vista of late sunshine into the evening sky.

I took a number of shots - but thought this one with the geese flying over gives a sense of perspective and focus. We are fortunate too to have those lovely trees on the left of the picture that appear almost oriental in shape.

Maybe I should wait until after sunset before uploading my blipfoto - but then I risk uploading too many sunsets?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.