Lines

I had to hunt around for some striped paper to do this blip - the theme for today's challenge being Lines - but the shops seem dominated by Christmas wrappings! The colours are not as strong and bright as I would have liked but was the best I could do. I got the idea from a recent inter-club competition and I thought how simple but effective it was.

I used my Senior bus pass for the first time today! It saved worrying about where to park and how long I would need. I'm not sure I will do it that much (our bus station is awful and I don't really like queuing!!) but it served its purpose today. I can't remember the last time I used a regular service bus - plenty of trips on trains and planes but it's usually a car for transport.

I went to see the film 'Mr Turner' at out local cinema this afternoon. At 1.30 on a Tuesday most people are at work and the children still at school (not that they would want to see this film) so I think there was about a dozen of us at the screening. I enjoyed it very much.

Off to camera club this evening for a club competition where I may either gnash my teeth at what the judge says or be quite happy - you never can tell with judges!

I will try to catch up with everyone's blips tomorrow as I have got a bit behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.