Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Art

Today, after work and a quick change, G & I headed out to Gold & Diamond Park. The music teacher in Gs school is part of the Dubai Wind Band who had a special Christmas performance called "Christmas Caravan." G wanted to go to support him so I tagged along! It was held at the Centre for Musical Arts - a place I'd never heard of. I took pictures of the Wind Band and concert, but it was when I came out and saw this painting on the wall, that I was REALLY glad I went.

Think large is the only way to taken it all in, I mean - Who thinks of these things??!!! As for me, I could stand (or sit) and examine it for several hours! (And this is just a section of it)

Prior to that, I had a pretty decent day at work with a slightly later start (9am) due to the Dhow cruise last night. The team liked the record I got of the evening by way of pictures. Discovered too that Gs car needs repair as it does not always start!

And I am falling asleep over my keyboard; so Good Night now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.