Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Saying "Thank You"

A non-food blip for a change... well almost, as food was very much involved prior to getting this shot of the fantastic group of people I spent a few very happy hours with on a dhow cruise.

We are saying "thank you" to our speakers by organising two dinners over our two busiest weeks this month. First group tonight and they were SO HAPPY to be out of their hotels and into town - especially this older part of it. We cruised happily along the Creek, eating our three course meal and chatting away. I've got home late though so want to post this quickly.

And prior to that I had a really good day at work and was allowed to leave 30 minutes early to get ready for tonight. I even managed a short nap before leaving for dinner. Gooood day! :D

PS. This shot is taken with the setting on Auto and the tiny flash on the camera!! Must remember to take my big flash next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.