Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Catching Dinner at Durrance Lake

While out running errands this afternoon I turned down a road that I rarely travel and ended up walking around Durrance Lake in Gowlland Tod Provincial Park. This was the first time that I have been in the park and was excited at the photographic opportunities that I saw around the lake. Today the water was still and even though it was late in the day, there was still a decent reflection of the surrounding trees. In the middle of the lake was a fisherman in a red canoe and his reflection added to the scene. The scene called for a softer focus and a gentle blurring, just enough to take the sharp edges out of the picture yet highlight the strokes of the reflections and enhance the colour.

I will have to go back and explore more of the park another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.