Tearful!

You know those times when you feel like crying but the tears don't come, you can just feel something welling up? The best thing is a hug, or if that is out of the question, a cup of tea, Earl Grey, perhaps, with a hint of vanilla. Saved?

The morning was spent sorting the things brought from the care home, trying to downsize in accordance with her current abilities and needs. Clothing for events that would never be possible for her to attend. Recycled!

Then to the hospital where staff explained that anything The Mother would need in a nursing home would be provided. Reassured!

On to the care home to organise the disposal of a much-loved piece of furniture. Skipped!

Back home to find that Blip couldn't save my Blipbook! Devastated!

I think I've got it sorted. Relieved!

My blip idea didn't work. So what's fresh. I have a fall-back image. Exhausted!

At least I got the car washed. Pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.