PJG844

By PJG844

Daddy Sang Bass

We took a run over the east side of the island today to visit the landlord of the property that we rented while waiting for our house purchase to go through. I like to think that we are friends and I believe that we weren't the worst tenants that they've had. When we moved out of the house we made a big effort to leave it in as clean a condition as we would like ourselves. But I got scolded that day by a certain person (3M, who else).

3M: What are you doing?
Me: Dusting.
3M: Why is the wardrobe on its side?
Me: So I can dust the bottom.
3M: And why is the sideboard in the middle of the room?
Me: So I can dust the back of it and the skirting behind.
3M: I think you should stop and clean as a normal person would do.
Me: Oh. But I've got the wardrobes and cabinets upstairs to do. And the built in cupboards. And I've got to move the electric fires and clean behind there and ....
3M: NO. STOP IT.
Me: Harrumph.

And that's why I hate doing housework. I have to move everything. Ah, well.

I took a picture of one of my basses BECAUSE I'M NOT ALLOWED TO TOUCH THEM UNTIL I'VE DECORATED THE HALL!! I used to have an original Burns Bison but, like many things, I gave it away. And that's why I ain't rich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.