PJG844

By PJG844

Dark Halls

Odd day today. Bitty. Weather not as bad as the news was saying (in my very humble opinion) so I did a little more tidying in the byre but also had to spend a little time working on my neighbours PC issue. Many, many moons ago I used to be constantly excited by all the new tech that was appearing, from my first machines like the Commodore Pet and my first “portable”, the Osborne 1. Blimey, that nearly killed me taking that home from work. Since the mid noughties, though, I've just seen all new things as just another form of white goods, useful to have but our lives don't depend on having them.

Oh, dear, waffling again. Above is my nemesis. The hallway. There are actually valid reasons why I haven't done it, besides the fact I don't want to. But I will do it. Maybe. Someday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.