gennepher

By gennepher

It 'twas a dark and stormy night...

Well, I stayed in for this parcel mentioned on this piece of paper.

So checklist:
*Does doorbell work (it has batteries)....yes
*Does flashing strobe light work on doorbell (I am deaf)....yes
*Am I lugging the said doorbell from room to room so I do not miss seeing it flash....yes
*Is my Hearing Dog for the Deaf here working....yes

So, will you tell me why on earth when I went out into the kitchen to make a cuppa this evening, this was lying on my doormat. Again, in this parcel was something electrical, there was some paper stuff, a couple of paperback books...so stuff that should not get wet.

"IN BUSH" it said...which bush? My front garden is full of bushes. There must be 30 odd bushes in my front garden. It 'twas a dark and stormy night, with high winds and teeming rain. Well, I stuck my arm in several bushes...no parcel...and I am soaked by this time. It is pitch black out there. I come back in to get a torch. Even my torch was not much good in this weather. I had to find that parcel before the contents were damaged even further. I am so totally going off online ordering.

Finally I rummaged around in a large Rosemary bush and I found a soggy package. I get back in and I am soaked to the skin. I had to have a hot shower to get warm, and put dry clothes on. I am now in bed early with organic hot water bottle (my Hearing Dog, Meg) to keep warm.

I wonder if there are any other unidentified packages in my bushes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.