A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Being Judged ~ 200 Blips and counting...

Today is my 20oth consecutive Blip. It's getting addictive...

This evening was photo club night and another round of the colour prints competition. I had won my group in round one with 'Street Walker' so the pressure was on to do well.

My Blip is of the judge talking about what he thought of it.

Unlike some judges he remained positive with all his comments during the night. I gained a lot from his comments and he even me gave extra encouragement after the judging was over.

Although I'm in the bottom of three groups the standard is very high. I was pleased that when this image was viewed for marking it was held back. In the end three images were held back.

Mine, titled 'Jumping the Thames', was given 19/20 and came 3rd. After two of the three rounds I am running second with 39+/40 with the leader on 40+/40 (the + indicates a winner of a round).

By dropping a point tonight I could win round three and still not come top of the group if the current leader gets another 20/20. That will be in late January...

We submit two entries and my other image tonight, 'Guidebook Choice, Peoples Choice' received 18/20 but these marks are not counted.

##############################################################

I will be awarding my Stars & Hearts for the Mono Monday 'HOME' challenge when I Blip tomorrow.

Thank you all again for your support!

##############################################################

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.