Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Blipping VR!

Went to the dentist today. Have to go back Tuesday for a small filling. Never fun. My first in about 8 years though so not too bad.

After the dentists we popped to our local pond and I got a photography lesson. Always check your equipment. I had stolen our 70-300 lens from Texann this time and got some nice shots of ducks, and in particular a threesome of egrets flying in formation. Got home to find that the VR was turned off and they were all a little too blurred to use. It must have got switched pulling the lens out of the bag, as I have not done any tripod shots in ages. Another lesson I got is how well VR works when it is TURNED ON!

So I was blipless. Last resort was to walk to the end of our road (40 yards) and see if I could get anything as the sun set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.