Margoyles

By mar

Books are the bees which carry the ...

Books are the bees which carry the quickening pollen
from one to another mind.
~ James Russell Lowell

Day off today with the exception of an early morning appointment to the dentist but still, got it done and over with. This left me with time for a quick coffee with a dear friend before coming home to find these lovely books - all from twitter. Two are from @litchat and two I'm writing book reviews for. But the Sherlock Holmes take the biscuit as I thought I had only won a poster from @PenguinBooks, which I was ever so grateful for but then received all these books to go with the poster... I was overjoyed to say the least!

Now, to find time to *read* the books ...

Tonight is Photoshop class. Charlotte will be going out to dinner with her grandparents. Yup, she's back to being right as rain :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.