Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunset in Cobham

This morning I took Murdoch to the vet for his annual inoculations, and all went well, even the much hated kennel cough spray up the nose. He was rewarded with another walk in the woods where he met the tiniest dog I have ever seen, and for one moment I thought he would think it was a hamster to be chased, but no, he was very polite and seemed to only sniff the 'creature' in bewilderment and confusion.

After lunch I dropped Luke at the station to get the train to Oxford - thankfully he took the earlier train than we had originally decided upon, as this train was delayed by 15 minutes and so he missed all his connecting trains - but thankfully was early enough so that he would still get there in time.

I then noticed the most beautiful sunset and quickly drove down the hill to get the view over the river.

Now I must finish wrapping Christmas presents as Adam and Thomas break up tomorrow and I need to get them out of sight before they are around in the holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.